Create a Webquest!

Well, I have just finished the creation of my first Web Quest activity. What a challenge! I am super impressed with some of the other examples I checked out, however, the amount of time it took me to prepare my Web Quest was very demanding. In saying this, I can really see the benefits and advantages of a student based inquiry model. There are so many great online resources – games, activities, videos –  as well as an abundance of downloadable worksheets prepared for any year level and a wide variety of topics. I will certainly be trying to tap into these and hopefully become more proficient at creating better web quests.  Here’s a link to Questgarden, the site used to create my webquest.

Leave a Reply

